Deleting a User
**PLEASE NOTE** Before a User can be deleted from the Help Desk all tickets assigned to them must be closed.
Below are the steps to remove the users that are no longer with the organization.
1. Check to make sure there are no open tickets assigned to the user you wish to remove. Use the filter option and select that username under assignee. Either re assign the ticket to an active user or close the ticket.
2. Go to administration - users/groups - users tab, check off the user you wish to delete and press the delete button.
The historical data will remain and will still continue to show the removed username, but as they are not active you can no longer filter results by that assignee.